The Beginning of the End

Today starts off the beginning of my senior year of college. It seems like a miracle to finally be here but also feels like I’m standing on the edge of the world. This place is where I grew from a child to a woman. Where I learned how to take care of myself. Where I didn’t make friends but created a family. The memories here will last a lifetime and they will effect me for the rest of mine.

Leaving college is going to be one of the hardest things I do. Thinking about this has me thinking about the disciples. They dropped everything when they met Jesus and just followed him. They didn’t even know him but they followed him anyways. They left their entire lives and families behind without any idea of where they were going. They had faith and hope that everything was going to work out for the best.

This gives me hope for my future. I may be leaving college soon, and may have no idea what’s going to happen after that; however, it’ll work out for the best as long as Jesus is with me. With him by my side, nothing can go wrong.

Here’s a song that represents both my time in college and life in Jesus.

Leave a comment