Falling Apart

So far 2017 has been the year for God to serve my butt to me on a platter. Reminder that we’ve only had three months in 2017. I’ve gotten down to the point where I honestly didn’t know if I would be able to get back up. Recently, I had two kicks to the stomach in a row and am still reeling form the after shock.

Now, I am definitely one of those who believes that God has a plan and it’s not always the same as ours and that God never gives us more than we can handle with Him at our side. This weekend, though, really got me wondering.

Then today happened. I found solace in the last place I would have thought to look. It goes to show that you really never know what you’re going to get, but it also shows that sometimes we’re supposed to be down in the dirt. When we feeling like we’re falling apart is often times when we turn to God the most. It takes really tough moments to remember that there is always more I can be giving to God and that I should do that even when things are going right, not just when they’re going wrong.

Here’s a little song about turning to God when things seem the roughest.

Leave a Reply

